top of page
Videospiel-Designer

End of training and now what?
Your career opportunities afterwards.

We offer many options for what you can do after your training. Whether you want to go straight into working life or continue studying - the possibilities are endless.

Our heartfelt desire is to prepare our students as best as possible for their dream job and to support them during the process. Therefore, our students benefit from the Academy's professional network during their training. These include art collectors, gallery owners, artists, restorers, gaming artists, concept artists, VFX artists, etc.

With a good foundation and the relevant specialist knowledge, there are opportunities in numerous professional fields. Some of our graduates later work in:

in the illustration or design sector (product, communication, media,…),

as storyboarder,

Artist assistant or

as a teacher at private or public educational institutions.

The Academy's growing reputation means that companies are increasingly approaching us with freelance projects or full-time and part-time jobs, which we are happy to pass on to our students and graduates.

You see, art is by no means a dead end – there are always ways to earn money.

If you have the additional qualification as a digital artist, the field of possible careers opens up even more. In the film and gaming industry, there is a high demand for well-trained specialists for character and creature design, concept artists, VFX artists, environment and props , etc. In addition to being able to use digital programs, all of these specialists must above all be extremely good artists. They must master perspective, realistic drawing, anatomy, rendering, etc. Therefore, the combination of training as a sculptor and/or painter together with the additional qualification as a digital artist is a guarantee for your entry into this industry.

Some of our graduates were already working in a creative profession before their training and used our training as a qualified further education. These include tailors, fashion designers, tattoo artists, art teachers, artists, etc.

Of course, many people dream of being able to make a living from their art. That means selling their work as a freelance artist. But being self-employed is not easy, no matter what industry you are in, and always takes some time. And until you get to that point, you have many other ways to earn money in the creative industry with the specialist knowledge you have acquired and to apply what you have learned.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Pinterest
  • TikTok

Conditions

Imprint

Data protection

bottom of page

top of page
Videospiel-Designer

Ausbildungsende und nun?
Deine Berufsmöglichkeiten danach.

Bei uns gibt es viele Wege wie es nach der Ausbildung weitergehen kann. Egal ob direkt ins Berufsleben oder weiter studieren - die Möglichkeiten sind unendlich.

Unsere Herzensangelegenheit ist es unsere Studierenden bestmöglich auf ihren Traumberuf vorzubereiten und sie während dem Prozess zu unterstützen. Daher profitieren unsere Studierenden bereits in ihrer Ausbildung von dem professionellen Netzwerk der Academy. Darunter finden sich z.B. Kunstsammler, Galeristen, Künstler, Restaurateure, Gaming Artists, Concept Artists, VFX Artists etc.

Mit einem guten Fundament und entsprechendem Fachwissen, bieten sich in zahlreichen Berufsfeldern Möglichkeiten. So arbeiten einige unserer Absolventen später:

 im Illustrations- oder Designbereich (Produkt-, Kommunikations, Medien-,…),

als Storyboarder,

Künstlersassistent oder

als Lehrer an privaten oder öffentlichen Bildungseinrichtungen.

Die wachsende Reputation der Academy führt immer stärker dazu, dass Unternehmen mit freiberuflichen Projekten oder auch Voll- und Teilzeitjobs an uns herantreten, die wir sehr gerne an unsere Studierende und Absolventen weitervermitteln. 

Du siehst Kunst ist keinesfalls brotlos – es gibt immer Möglichkeiten Geld zu verdienen.

Digital Artist

Wenn du die Zusatzqualifikation als Digital Artist noch angehangen hast, öffnet sich das Feld an möglichen Berufen noch mehr. In der Film- und Gaming Branche gibt es einen hohen Bedarf an gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften für Character und Creature Design, Concept Artist, VFX Artist, Environment und Props etc. All diese Fachkräfte müssen neben dem Umgang mit digitalen Programmen vor allem extrem gute Künstler sein. Sie müssen Perspektive, realistisches Zeichnen, Anatomie, Rendern etc. beherrschen. Daher ist die Kombination der Ausbildung zum Skulpteur und/oder Kunstmaler zusammen mit der Zusatzqualifikation Digital Artist ein Garant für deinen Einstieg in diese Branche.

Einige unserer Absolventen waren bereits vor ihrer Ausbildung in einem kreativen Beruf tätig und haben unsere Ausbildung als qualifizierte Weiterbildung genutzt. Hierunter finden sich Schneider, Mode-Designer, Tattoo Artists, Kunstlehrer, Künstler etc.

Natürlich haben viele den Traum von ihrer Kunst leben zu können. Sprich als freischaffender Künstler seine Werke zu verkaufen. Selbständigkeit ist aber egal in welcher Branche nicht einfach und benötigt immer etwas Zeit. Und bis es so weit ist, hast du mit dem erlernten Fachwissen viele andere Möglichkeiten in der Kreativbranche Geld zu verdienen und das Gelernte anzuwenden.

bottom of page